Do the white way
Do the white way
I don’t want to?
Do I have to?
The white way
When I have to do what the
White man says…
I don’t want to..
I never want to listen to
His fork tongue
But we were forced to
After colonialism….
Apparently
We can’t allow to do
Our black way…
It’s so unfair…
The crazy part about is
We don’t know our
Blackest way….
He took it…
Say it’s his….
No it’s not…
We lost it
He destroyed it…
So we created our own
Way
Our black owned way
But we must gatekeep
There are thieves around
Stop sharin the pieces of ourselves
Stop givin us away
White man and his minority
Would plagiarize
I told black people
To protect their gifts as much as possible
Protect every creation
Before the snatchin hands get the hold of it…
I don’t wanna do the white way
Been doin it for decades
and have no knowledge
Of our black way
The natural way…
What is that?
What does it look like?
I’m curious…
✊🏿💯©️ Kai C. 3-27-26
No comments:
Post a Comment